Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Bailey

Councillor Richard Bailey

Herdsmans Cottage, Bawdon Lodge Farm, Nanpantan, Loughborough, LE12 9YE

Home mobile: 07712 761281

Work: cllr.richard.bailey@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Outwoods
photo of Councillor Paul Baines

Councillor Paul Baines

3 Ruskin Field, Anstey, Leicestershire, LE7 7QP

Home mobile: 07977178869

Conservative Anstey
photo of Councillor Thomas Barkley

Councillor Thomas Barkley

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Lead Member for Finance and Property Services

1 Northfields, Syston, Leicestershire, LE7 1HW

Home: 0116 2605986

Home mobile: 07736 300220

Work: cllr.thomas.barkley@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Syston West
photo of Councillor Iain Bentley

Councillor Iain Bentley

Hawkshead, Loughborough Road, Wanlip, Leicestershire, LE7 4PN

Work: 0116 2675117

Home: 0116 2671703

Home mobile: 07973 634017

Work: cllr.iain.bentley@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall Watermead
photo of Councillor Jenny Bokor

Councillor Jenny Bokor

Cabinet Lead Member for Loughborough

3 Rectory Place, Wymeswold, Leicestershire, LE12 6UL

Home: 01509 881428

Work: cllr.jenny.bokor@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative The Wolds
photo of Councillor Simon Bradshaw

Councillor Simon Bradshaw

Home mobile: 07701 098828

Work: cllr.simon.bradshaw@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Syston East
photo of Councillor Matthew Brookes

Councillor Matthew Brookes

36 Empingham Drive, Syston, Leicestershire, LE7 2DL

Work: cllr.matthew.brookes@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Thurmaston
photo of Councillor John Capleton

Councillor John Capleton

Home: 0116 2303244

Work: cllr.john.capleton@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Mountsorrel
photo of Councillor Mark Charles

Councillor Mark Charles

29 Mill Road, Thurcaston, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE7 7JP

Work: cllr.mark.charles@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Rothley and Thurcaston
photo of Councillor Hilary Fryer

Councillor Hilary Fryer

7 Warner Street, Barrow upon Soar, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 8PD

Home: 01509 620938

Home mobile: 07990 965673

Work: cllr.hilary.fryer@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Barrow and Sileby West
photo of Councillor Daniel Grimley

Councillor Daniel Grimley

14 The Banks, Queniborough, Leicestershire, LE7 3DQ

Home: 0116 2600899

Work: cllr.daniel.grimley@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Queniborough
photo of Councillor Leon Hadji-Nikolaou

Councillor Leon Hadji-Nikolaou

41 Swithland Lane, Rothley, Leicestershire, LE7 7SG

Home: 0116 2375747

Home mobile: 07913 490763

Work: cllr.leon.hadji-nikolaou@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Rothley and Thurcaston
photo of Councillor Leigh Harper-Davies

Councillor Leigh Harper-Davies

Cabinet Lead Member for Performance of Major Contracts

3 Iris Close, Mountsorrel, Leicestershire, LE12 7FT

Home: 0116 2303451

Home mobile: 07710 343385

Work: cllr.leigh.harper-davies@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Mountsorrel
photo of Councillor Julian Howe

Councillor Julian Howe

59 Allington Drive, Birstall, Leicestershire, LE4 4FD

Home mobile: 07800 638313

Work: cllr.julian.howe@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall Watermead
photo of Councillor Jane Hunt

Councillor Jane Hunt

10 Sanders Road, Quorn, Leicestershire, LE12 8JN

Home mobile: 07969 075071

Work: cllr.jane.hunt@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Quorn and Mountsorrel Castle
photo of Councillor Mark Lowe

Councillor Mark Lowe

857 Melton Road, Thurmaston, Leicestershire, LE4 8EE

Home: 0116 2696575

Home mobile: 07515 723672

Work: cllr.mark.lowe@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Thurmaston
photo of Councillor Paul Mercer

Councillor Paul Mercer

Cabinet Lead Member for Housing

58A Wards End, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 3HB

Home: 01509 854402

Home mobile: 07768 766618

Work: cllr.paul.mercer@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Southfields
photo of Councillor Jonathan Morgan

Councillor Jonathan Morgan

Leader of the Council

21 Stanford Lane, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 5TW

Work: cllr.jonathan.morgan@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Outwoods
photo of Councillor Paul Murphy

Councillor Paul Murphy

129 Seagrave Road, Sileby, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 7TW

Home mobile: 07977 409279

Work: cllr.paul.murphy@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Sileby
photo of Councillor Ken Pacey

Councillor Ken Pacey

1 Pine Drive, Syston, Leicestershire, LE7 2PZ

Home: 0116 2607724

Work: cllr.ken.pacey@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Syston East
photo of Councillor Andy Paling

Councillor Andy Paling

180 Ratcliffe Road, Sileby, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 7QB

Home: 01509 812247

Home mobile: 07576 666323

Work: cllr.andrew.paling@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Sileby
photo of Councillor Geoff Parsons

Councillor Geoff Parsons

Home mobile: 07770 452161

Work: cllr.geoff.parsons@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Nanpantan
photo of Councillor Ted Parton

Councillor Ted Parton

58a Wards End, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 3HB

Home: 01509 215842

Work: cllr.ted.parton@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Southfields
photo of Councillor James Poland

Councillor James Poland

Cabinet Lead Member for Equalities, Member and Strategic Services

19 Church Hill Road, Thurmaston, Leicestershire, LE4 8DF

Home mobile: 07764 966677

Work: cllr.james.poland@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Wreake Villages
photo of Councillor Christine Radford

Councillor Christine Radford

3 Moscow Lane, Shepshed, Leicestershire, LE12 9EX

Home: 01509 502974

Home mobile: 07796 544817

Work: cllr.christine.radford@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Shepshed West
photo of Councillor Pauline Ranson

Councillor Pauline Ranson

Rose Cottage, 33 South Street, Barrow upon Soar, Leicestershire, LE12 8LY

Home: 01509 416928

Work: cllr.pauline.ranson@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Barrow and Sileby West
photo of Councillor Shona Rattray

Councillor Shona Rattray

20 Hallam Fields Road, Birstall, Leicestershire, LE4 3LH

Work: Cllr.Shona.Rattray@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall Wanlip
photo of Councillor Roy Rollings

Councillor Roy Rollings

Lead Member for Customer Services and Digital Transformation

42 Nine Riggs Square, Birstall, Leicestershire, LE4 3NJ

Home mobile: 07958 027834

Work: cllr.roy.rollings@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Birstall Wanlip
photo of Councillor John Savage

Councillor John Savage

Twychell Cottages, 42 - 44 Loughborough Road, Shepshed, Leicestershire, LE12 9DN

Home: 01509 550508

Home mobile: 07702 056586

Work: cllr.john.savage@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Shepshed East
photo of Councillor Brenda Seaton

Councillor Brenda Seaton

909 Melton Road, Thurmaston, Leicestershire, LE4 8EF

Home: 0116 2127686

Home mobile: 07790 083595

Work: cllr.brenda.seaton@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Thurmaston
photo of Councillor Richard Shepherd

Councillor Richard Shepherd

73 Leicester Road, Quorn, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 8BA

Home: 01509 413903

Work: cllr.richard.shepherd@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Quorn and Mountsorrel Castle
photo of Councillor Margaret Smidowicz

Councillor Margaret Smidowicz

Cabinet Lead Member for Regulatory Services, Enforcement and Licensing

Home: 01509 556314

Home mobile: 07971 639919

Work: cllr.margaret.smidowicz@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Loughborough Nanpantan
photo of Councillor David Snartt

Councillor David Snartt

10 Groby Lane, Newtown Linford, Leicestershire, LE6 0HH

Home: 01530 244804

Work: cllr.david.snartt@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Forest Bradgate
photo of Councillor Joan Tassell

Councillor Joan Tassell

11A Moscow Lane, Shepshed, Leicestershire, LE12 9EX

Home: 01509 506661

Home mobile: 07791 117760

Work: cllr.joan.tassell@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Shepshed West
photo of Councillor Deborah Taylor

Councillor Deborah Taylor

Cabinet Lead Member for Communities, Safety and Wellbeing

6 Geary Close, Anstey, Leicestershire, LE7 7LW

Home: 0116 2350126

Home mobile: 07903 419054

Work: cllr.deborah.taylor@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Anstey
photo of Councillor Eric Vardy

Councillor Eric Vardy

Cabinet Lead Member for Planning, Inward Investment and Tourism Strategy

51 Roundhill Close, Syston, Leicestershire, LE7 1PP

Home: 0116 2601657

Home mobile: 07515 717136

Work: cllr.eric.vardy@charnwood.gov.uk

Conservative Syston West
photo of Councillor Paul Boldrin

Councillor Paul Boldrin

Home: 01509 232589

Work: cllr.paul.boldrin@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Garendon
photo of Councillor Gill Bolton

Councillor Gill Bolton

15 Freesia Close, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2FD

Home mobile: 07522 501203

Work: cllr.gill.bolton@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Shelthorpe
photo of Councillor Dr. Julie Bradshaw MBE

Councillor Dr. Julie Bradshaw MBE

Work: 01509 554137

Work: cllr.julie.bradshaw@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Ashby
photo of Councillor Alice Brennan

Councillor Alice Brennan

Work mobile: 07514 771525

Work: cllr.alice.brennan@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Shelthorpe
photo of Councillor Mary Draycott MBE

Councillor Mary Draycott MBE

Shadow for Housing, Benefits and Outsourced Services

Home mobile: 07929 176027

Work: cllr.mary.draycott@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Hastings
photo of Councillor Sandie Forrest

Councillor Sandie Forrest

Shadow for Planning

5 Avon Road, Barrow upon Soar, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 8LE

Home: 01509 412477

Work: cllr.sandra.forrest@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Storer
photo of Councillor Kat Goddard

Councillor Kat Goddard

Home mobile: 07495 740029

Work: cllr.katrina.goddard@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Ashby
photo of Councillor Colin Hamilton

Councillor Colin Hamilton

Shadow for Leisure, Markets and Culture

13 Cedar Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 2AB

Home mobile: 07914 082817

Work: cllr.colin.hamilton@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Hastings
photo of Councillor Christine Harris

Councillor Christine Harris

Home: 01509 557701

Home mobile: 07916 428143

Work: cllr.christine.harris@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Lemyngton
photo of Councillor Keith Harris

Councillor Keith Harris

Shadow for Outdoor Space, Parks and Clean Environment

80 Rendell Street, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 1LL

Home: 01509 557701

Work: cllr.keith.harris@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Dishley and Hathern
photo of Councillor Jewel Miah

Councillor Jewel Miah

Leader of the Labour Group, Shadow for Council Leadership and Financial Affairs

21 Normanton Drive, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 1NT

Home: 01509 211542

Home mobile: 07976 741195

Work: cllr.jewel.miah@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Lemyngton
photo of Councillor Jenni Tillotson

Councillor Jenni Tillotson

Shadow for Regulatory and Neighbourhood Services

Home mobile: 07505 112077

Work: cllr.jenni.tillotson@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Storer
photo of Councillor Emma Ward

Councillor Emma Ward

Home mobile: 07951 198258

Work: cllr.emma.ward@charnwood.gov.uk

Labour Loughborough Dishley and Hathern
photo of Councillor Roy Campsall

Councillor Roy Campsall

149 Buckingham Drive, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 4UY

Home: 01509 236322

Work: cllr.roy.campsall@charnwood.gov.uk

Independent Loughborough Garendon
photo of Councillor Robin Popley

Councillor Robin Popley

Home mobile: 07909 447105

Work: cllr.robin.popley@charnwood.gov.uk

Independent Shepshed East
photo of Councillor Laurie Needham

Councillor Laurie Needham

45 Brighton Avenue, Syston, Leicestershire, LE7 2ED

Home mobile: 07807 399879

Work: cllr.laurie.needham@charnwood.gov.uk

Green Party East Goscote